• Neurology Residencies & Fellowships


    Lahey Hospital & Medical Center is one of three major training sites for Tufts University School of Medicine's neurology program (along with New England Medical Center and St. Elizabeth's Medical Center). Information regarding this program, including the application procedure, can be obtained at Tufts University - Neurology. Cheryl Evans is the administrative secretary for the program. She can be reached by phone at 617-789-2696.

    James A. Russell, DO, is the site director for the Lahey Hospital & Medical Center residency. He can be reached by e-mail, James.A.Russell@lahey.org, or through the Neurology Department's administrative secretary for education, Karen Moloney. Karen can be reached at 781-744-5612 or by e-mail, Karen.G.Moloney@lahey.org


    There are two independent fellowships sponsored by Lahey Hospital & Medical Center's Department of Neurology: clinical neurophysiology (emphasis on EMG and neuromuscular disease) and stroke.

    Neurology-Neurophysiology/EMG Fellowship
    Program Director: James A . Russell, DO
    Telephone: 781-744-5612
    E-mail: James.A.Russell@Lahey.org

    Neurology-Stroke Fellowship
    Please note: Lahey offers a one-year clinical stroke fellowship, as well as a three-year stroke fellowship that includes endovascular training.
    Program Director: Kinan K. Hreib, MD, PhD
    Telephone: 781-744-3803
    E-mail: Kinan.K.Hreib@Lahey.org

    Alternatively, you can reach either Dr. Russell or Dr. Hreib through the Neurology Department's administrative secretary for education, Karen Moloney, who is available by phone at 781-744-5612 or by e-mail, Karen.G.Moloney@Lahey.org.

  • Make An Appointment


  • Prescription Refills


  • AHA Stroke Award 2016
  • HG Neurosciences
  • HG Amaerica's Best Stroke