• Meet the Team - Neurosurgery

    Lahey Hospital & Medical Center's Department of Neurosurgery offers a full range of intracranial, spinal and peripheral nerve operative procedures, with expertise in brain tumors, cerebrovascular disease, skull base surgery, epilepsy, pain, movement disorders and complex spinal disorders.

    Each Neurosurgery Department member has extensive subspecialty training, providing for expertise and sub-specialization within the field of neurosurgery.

    Zoher Ghogawala, MD - Chair of the Department of Neurosurgery
    Erica Bial, MD
    Carlos A. David, MD
    Peter K. Dempsey, MD
    Stefan S. Kim, MD
    Subu N. Magge, MD
    Haran Ramachandran, MD
    Robert G. Whitmore, MD

    Advanced Practitioners 
    Mary Boyum, NP
    Tracy Cagnina, NP
    Matthew Coombs, NP
    John De Jesus, PA
    Gina Kolak, NP
    Ran Ku, PA
    David Melzack, NP
    Philip Ruckel, PA
    Christina Williams, PA

  • Make An Appointment