• Meet the Team - Stem Cell Transplant Program

    Lahey’s ASCT team is a multidisciplinary team comprised of physicians, nurses, a social worker. Stem cell transplant patients are assigned a primary nurse during hospitalization, and house staff physicians (interns and residents) also participate in the care of ASCT patients. Consultant physicians may see patients who experience complications. 

      Name  Phone Number 
    Director, ASCT Program
    Vice Chair, Dept. of Hematology/Oncology
    Arthur P. Rabinowitz, MD  781-744-8400
    Attending Hematologist Tarun Kewalramani, MD  781-744-8400
    Attending Hematologist Hande Tuncer  781-744-8400
    Attending Hematologist Furha Cossor, MD  781-744-8400
    Hematology Nurse Practitioner Jane Kennedy, NP 781-744-8400
    Hematology Nurse Practitioner Kathleen McConnell, NP 781-744-8400

    Medical Director, Stem Cell Collection
    Medical Director, Transfusion Medicine

    Kurt Heim, MD, PhD  781-744-8216
    ASCT Program Coordinator Suzanne Quigley RN, BMTCN 781-744-7301
    Inpatient Nurse Manager

    Karen MacKenzie, RN, BMTCN

    Clinical Nurse Educator, Inpatient Unit Aimee Hutchinson, RN, BSN 781-744-2706
    Hematology/Oncology Clinical Nurse Specialist Nellee Fine, RN, MSN, AOCN 781-744-3132

    Social Worker

    Lisa Carlson-Hill, LICSW 781-744-8113
    Social Worker Annmarie Brady, LICSW 781-744-8113
    Administrative Assistant Bonnie Neacy 781-744-8400
  • Make An Appointment

    (781) 744-7590