We have changed our visitation policy for the safety of our patients and staff. Click here for the updated visitation policy and click here for information about COVID-19.

Moving Lahey Forward

Our Board of Trustees includes professionals from both Lahey Hospital & Medical Center and the community at large. Together they guide our overall mission and strategies for moving us forward as a leader in quality health care.

Our Board of Trustees

Carolyn Ain
Independent Philanthropy Professional

Eric M. Bailey
Former President and Chief Executive Officer
NeuroLogica Corporation

Ann Marie Connolly
Former Special Assistant to the President
Emmanuel College

Joseph C. Corkery, MD
Chief Institutional Advancement Officer
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

Roger Crandall
CEO and Chairman
Mutual Life Insurance

Betsey Crawford, MD
Vice Chair, Department of General Internal Medicine
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

Richard S. D’Agostino, MD
Chair, Department of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

Jane Edmonds, JD
Vice President for Governance of Babson College
Massachusetts Department of Workforce Development

Edward Eskandarian
Former Chief Executive Officer
Arnold Worldwide

Alice Hunter, MD
Director of Hand Surgery
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

James D. Irving
Co-Chief Executive Officer
J.D. Irving, Ltd.

Roger L. Jenkins, MD
Department of Transplantation
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

David S. B. Lang
Co-founder, WaveCrest Growth Partners

Joan C. McArdle
Retired SVP of Massachusetts Capital Resource Company

Linda McGoldrick
Global business strategy leader and policy expert in health care and life sciences industry

Arthur P. Mourtzinos, MD
Physician, Department of Urology
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

Richard Nesto, MD
Interim Chief Executive Officer and Chief Medical Officer
Lahey Health

Peter Nordblom
President, Nordblom Company

J. William Poduska
Retired, Chief Executive Officer
Apollo Computer

Stuart Reese
Former Chief Executive Officer

Wayne Saltsman, MD, PhD
President of the Medical Staff

Greg Schmergel
President and CEO

Jayashri Srinivansan, MD
Chair, Department of Neurology

Andrew G. Villanueva, MD
Chief Quality Officer
Interim Chair, Department of Medicine

David Wajsgras
Vice President and President of Intelligence, Information and Services Business
Raytheon Company

Christine Winger, MD
General Internal Medicine
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

Trustees Emeriti

Bernard Cammarata

Robert L. Gable

Bernard M. Gordon
Chair, Emeritus

James K. Irving

George S. Kariotis

Jaime Ortiz-Patiño

George B. Rockwell

Edward B. Stevens

Robert E. Wise, MD

Corporate Officers

Ann Marie Connolly
Chair, Board of Trustees

Richard Nesto, MD
Interim Chief Executive Officer and Chief Medical Officer
Lahey Health

Timothy P. O’Connor
Executive Vice President
Chief Financial Officer

David Spackman
Senior Vice President for Legal Services and General Counsel