ALERTS & COVID-19 UPDATES Learn more: COVID-19 Resources; COVID-19 Testing; Vaccine Info; Safe Care; Visitor Policy; Support Us, DPH Attestation & Phase 3 Information

The Department of Anesthesiology and Interventional Pain Management and the Department of Surgical Intensive Care consist of approximately 50 anesthesiologists, nearly 25 CRNAs, and a dozen advanced practitioners.

2020-2021 Anesthesiology Residents

CA3 – PGY4

Noor Abdalla, MD
Jordan University of Science and Technology

Bilal Aleem, MD
Dow International Medical School

Robert DeMatteo, MD
Stony Brook University School of Medicine

Michael Moran, MD
University of Queensland School of Medicine

Muhammad Mubashir, MD
Jinnah Sindh Medical University

Nicholas Wright, MD
University of Florida College of Medicine


Alexandra Cole, MD
University of Texas School of Medicine at San Antonio

Timothy Flanagan, MD
Robert Larner, MD, College of Medicine at the University of Vermont

Shahrose Hussain, MD
University of Miami, Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine

Kevin Leadholm, MD
Albany Medical College

Faraz Mahmood, MD
Ross University School of Medicine


Joshua Bolanos, MD
Frank H Netter MD School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University

Dillon Coplai, MD
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine

Mark Germani, MD
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine

Judy Gbadebo, MD
University of California, Los Angeles David Geffen School of Medicine

Peter Nielson, MD
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

Alexander Rothkrug, MD
Boston University School of Medicine

Lauren Testa, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical School


Michael Hirschi, MD
University of South Florida Medical School

Thomas Magrane, MD
Marshall University School of Medicine

Conor Piercey, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical School

Evgeny Romanov, MD
Novosibirsk State Medical University

Melissa Romero, MD
University of Vermont Medical School

Jacqueline Tran, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical School