ALERTS & COVID-19 UPDATES Learn more: COVID-19 Resources; COVID-19 Testing; Vaccine Info; Visitor Policy; Support Us

Urology Residents, Academic Year 2020-2021

Urology Fellow

Ryan Farrell, MD, MPH
Urology Fellowship: Reconstructive Urologic Surgery
Undergraduate: Trinity College, Hartford CT
Master of Public Health, Epidemiology: The Ohio State University College of Public Health, Columbus, OH
Medical School: Rush Medical College, Rush University, Chicago, IL
Urology Residency: Rush University Medical Center, Urology Residency

PGY6 – Lahey Urology Chief Residents

Eric G. Katz, MD
Undergraduate: Colgate University
Medical School: Tulane University School of Medicine

Alison C. Levy, MD
Undergraduate: University of Pennsylvania
Medical School: Columbia University College of Physician and Surgeons

Matthew Moynihan, MD
Undergraduate: School: University of Virginia
Medical School: Georgetown University School of Medicine


Kareem Alazem, MD
Undergraduate: University of Michigan
Medical School: Case Western University School of Medicine

Aaron J. Berkenwald, MD
Undergraduate: Northeastern University
Medical School: University of Massachusetts Medical School

Brandon S. Childs, MD
Undergraduate: University of Utah
Medical School: University of Vermont School of Medicine


Harjivan Kohli, MD
Undergraduate: University of California, San Diego
Medical School: Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine

Luke Sebel, MD, PHD
Undergraduate: Emory University
Medical School: Northwestern University The Feinberg School of Medicine

James Trussler, MD
Undergraduate: Boston University
Medical School: Boston University School of Medicine


Karl Benz, MD
Undergraduate: Middlebury College
Medical School: The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Esther Finney, MD
Undergraduate: University of Missouri-Kansas City
Medical School: Northwestern University The Feinberg School of Medicine

Amanda Sherman, MD
Undergraduate: University at Buffalo
Medical School: Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at the University at Buffalo


Aaron Perecman, MD
Undergraduate: University of Michigan
Medical School: Frank H. Netter, Md School of Medicine Quinnipiac University

Adam Wiggins, MD
Undergraduate: Illinois Wesleyan University
Medical School: Rush Medical College of Rush University Medical Center

Jonathan Xu, MD
Undergraduate: Columbia University, New York
Medical School: Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons