Residency Program Contacts

Contact Information

You can write to any of the residency program directors at the following address:

Program Director's Name
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center
41 Mall Road
Burlington, MA 01805


For more information on Fellowship and Residency programs,the American Medical Association's Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database can help: FREIDA Online 

Anesthesiology Residency
Department Chair: Sana Ata, MD
Telephone: 781.744.8132
Program Director: Sohail K. Mahboobi, MD
Telephone: 781.744.8132
Email: anesthesiaresidency@lahey.org  

Colon Rectal Surgery Residency
Program Director: Thomas E. Read, MD
Telephone: 781-744-8971
E-mail: Thomas.E.Read@lahey.org

Diagnostic Radiology Residency
Program Director: Jalil Afnan, MD
Telephone: 781-744-8170
E-mail: Jalil.Afnan@lahey.org 

General Surgery Residency
Program Director: Harold J. Welch, MD
Telephone: 781-744-8831
E-mail: Harold.J.Welch@lahey.org

Internal Medicine Residency
Program Director: Elizabeth G. Nilson, MD
Telephone: 781-744-5700
E-mail: Elizabeth.G.Nilson@Lahey.org

Neurology Residency
Program Director: James A. Russell, DO
Telephone: 781-744-8632
E-mail: James.A.Russell@Lahey.org 

Neurosurgery Residency
Program Director: Carlos A. David, MD
Telephone: 781-744-8982
E-mail: Carlos.A.David@Lahey.org

Otolaryngology Residency
Program Coordinator: Robert W. Dolan, MD, FACS
Telephone: 781-744-8450
E-mail: Robert.W.Dolan@lahey.org

Pharmacy PGY1 Residency
Program Director: Elizabeth A. O'Gara, PharmD
Telephone: 781-744-8058
E-mail: Elizabeth.A.OGara@lahey.org

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Residency
Program Director: Adam J. Vernadakis, M.D.
Telephone: 781-744-8582
E-mail: Adam.J.Vernadakis@Lahey.org 

Urology Residency
Program Director: Karim J. Hamawy, MD
Telephone: 781-744-3770
E-mail: Karim.J.Hamawy@Lahey.org